Authentic Jeans Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm watching the show "Design on a Dime" with my mother, and the host, Kahi Lee, has changed into three different pairs of TR's. First pair were Joey's in, I think, DPE or Dark something??. The second pair were Julie's in Gunmetal or light grey. And, the third pair looked like destroyed Bobby's. (no flap on pocket, more flare on the bottom, lot's of wear on the front thigh area's)

I think my guesses on styles are right on. I'm still a novice on the washes tho.:eek: I'm getting really obsessed with this new hobby of mine . . .:devil It's getting ridiculous.

·
Registered
2,064 Posts
haha i know what you mean. whenever i watch tv and i see a pair of premium denim i get really excited and identify them and i look around an no one cares.

·
Registered
4,555 Posts
i know! now that i like premium denim so much, i am starting to notice it everywhere on TV--that design show (i forgot the name) with david bromstad (his assistaint wears TR), and even those kids' shows, like drake & josh (megan wears TR and drake wore some taverniti so), icarly (carly wears r&R) and hannah montana (her dad wore tr, her mom [brooke shields] wore r&r, and miley, even though this isn't really denim, wears a ton of juicy.

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Any other shows that have lot's of TR's? Brett Micheals on Rock of Love wore a ton of TR's. On one episode, they zoomed in tight on his Triple Stitch Joey's and I screamed out, "Hey, check out those Old Multi Big T Supers!"

That's when my wife looked over and shook her head. . .:shake "You're hopeless. . .":jumping

·
Registered
91 Posts
HAHAHA i thought i was the only one!

We should watch TV together so when we scream these things out we'll all be amazed instead of getting cock-eyed looks lol

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·