Authentic Jeans Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

· Registered
13,193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone order from them before?

i've been reading up on organic dry....seems to be some neg opinions out there. i found a pair of ES at revolve but they are organic. then i found these AJ's at kitchener that are not organic.

Also, what is "slubby"?? And lastly....if i buy from them, do i have to pay extra fees since it's being sent from outside the US??

Thanks!

· Moderator - Dry Denim
1,804 Posts
I have never used kitchener before, but it is a reputable name for online clothing. The stigma with organics, particularly even stevens tends to be that they are somewhat slow to fade, but I have only heard of a few cases.

Kitchener's shipping will cost you a pretty hefty amount. About 32 CHF which translates to about 28-29 USD.

As for "slubby", it's a term associated with denim that is usually crafted of "slub yarn" which is processed to look irregular and slightly uneven. Slubby denim usually experiences a fair amount of natural pilling.

· Registered
1,119 Posts
I've ordered from there before and they're legit but you may specify express shipping for a little more money or else you'll wait close to a month for a snail boat to deliver your shit.

· Registered
13,193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I've ordered from there before and they're legit but you may specify express shipping for a little more money or else you'll wait close to a month for a snail boat to deliver your shit.
I'd stick with Cultizm.
i kinda thought so..after reading their shipping policy. allow 15 business days and no tracking number.??wow.

no AJ's anywhere else though. If i can't find any by the end of today, i'm going to get the RR from revolve.

· Registered
13,193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·