Authentic Forums banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Banned
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been wearing Levi's for a long time. This is my first time to seriously consider getting a real designer's jean. I personally like the way R&R looks better than other brand (Diesel is my 2nd personal favorite). I saw many pictures of members wearing the jeans and recieved the comments "too baggy, a bit baggy." I really can't tell by looking at the pictures. Can you point out why you said it's baggy?

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
Fit is all about you, some people prefer their jeans tight, some baggy. Honestly, wear them how you feel comfortable. I prefer my jeans tighter but i have a couple of pairs that are baggy for those days.

·
Banned
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Fit is all about you, some people prefer their jeans tight, some baggy. Honestly, wear them how you feel comfortable. I prefer my jeans tighter but i have a couple of pairs that are baggy for those days.
That is what I don't understand when people wear tighter jeans. Do you mean they feel the tight around their waist or their thighs? I need to know if it's too tight that I shouldn't have bought it.

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
Tight is usually around the thighs. IMO too tight is when your constantly fidgeting, pulling down your pants so they dont ride up etc.

Heres a pic i posted a while back. You can judge for yourself :p

·
Registered
78 Posts
i'm curious abou this too. R&R aren't suppose to be exclusively tight only right? it seems like all models that wear these R&R look kinda awkward because it's just too tight on them, so i wasn't sure if it was just me that think that or that's the way people are suppose to look with R&R. the Neil fit is for people that prefer them a little more baggy right?

·
Registered
3,760 Posts
There is no mathematical formula to determine amount of bagginess or tightness. It's personal opinion to a point, then I think public opinion does matter if it is indecent.
This on men is indecent: