Authentic Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,312 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not yet. Do I need an authentic letter to open a dispute? Do I need anything to prove that they are not authentic? Thanks. :)

·
Registered
572 Posts
^ I haven't even needed to file a dispute before... I called up eBay, told them the problem and they immediately sent me a refund.

·
Registered
2,312 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
^But I read on my other thread that if I won the paypal dispute regarding authenticity I don't have to ship them back. I need to ship them from Canada. :(

·
Registered
3,760 Posts
Sometimes Paypal will ask you to destroy them, sometimes you must ship them back with tracking. I've always been asked to ship back.

I've never used a letter before, filed and won three disputes (before I knew much about authenticity)

·
Registered
177 Posts
It's irrelevant, as people have said, whether the pics were real. The item wasn't. It's clear, here.

Under Ebay rules, if you think an item is fake but have no proof, then it has to be shipped back at your expense, though Ebay may refund you at their discretion. The only sanction against the seller is that they aren't meant to relist, and of course you get refunded. If you can provide written evidence, then apparently you don't have to send it back, and have to undertake to destroy it instead (or send it back to "the rights owner" though I can't imagine in this instance they'd want it, either).