AuthenticForum
  Register FAQ Members List Arcade Search Chat Mark Forums Read  
Register

 
 
Rock and Republic Jeans Discuss the hottest new Rock and Republic jeans styles. Learn to spot those nasty fake Rock and Republic's.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51 (permalink)  
Old 03-31-2007, 03:35 PM
Denim Lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 327
Feedback: (8)
Please add me to the list of authentic sellers! Ebay ID Lucy728. I don't sell a lot but I have a pair listed currently for verification and 100% positive feedback on past authentic jeans!
  #52 (permalink)  
Old 04-01-2007, 08:14 AM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Emmen, The Netherlands
Posts: 6
Feedback: (0)
Hi,
Here a Rock & Republic Lover from the Netherlands.
I am looking for a Rock & Republic "Studs KDS" Lowrise Bootcut in Agent.
Diamondsingers from Canada sells this jeans (he previously sold these on ebay)

This is his website:
Diamond's Store page0.html

Now I want to know if these are authentic. Does anyone know him/her?

Thanks!
  #53 (permalink)  
Old 04-01-2007, 08:15 AM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Emmen, The Netherlands
Posts: 6
Feedback: (0)
Sorry, here's the jeans: Women's Apparel 1 at Diamond's Store
  #54 (permalink)  
Old 04-01-2007, 09:49 PM
cyn's Avatar
cyn cyn is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 19,091
Feedback: (114)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bianci View Post
Sorry, here's the jeans: Women's Apparel 1 at Diamond's Store
Ah no. Very bad fakes. Stay away!!
  #55 (permalink)  
Old 04-02-2007, 05:14 AM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Emmen, The Netherlands
Posts: 6
Feedback: (0)
Hi Cyn,

Thank you.
I thought so, but I wanted to check first.
  #56 (permalink)  
Old 04-09-2007, 08:57 AM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Emmen, The Netherlands
Posts: 6
Feedback: (0)
Hi,

has anyone bought their Rock & Republic Jeans at Adasa.com?

http://www.adasa.com/brand--asp--Mnf...d-Republic.htm

If so, what's your experience with them?

Thanks.
  #57 (permalink)  
Old 04-09-2007, 09:18 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 12,015
Feedback: (34)
they're absolutely 100% authentic
  #58 (permalink)  
Old 04-09-2007, 09:35 AM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Emmen, The Netherlands
Posts: 6
Feedback: (0)
okay,

Thank you for the quick answer
  #59 (permalink)  
Old 04-09-2007, 04:15 PM
Denim Lover
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 228
Feedback: (1)
Hello, a little help please

hamz3
Does the above sell on eBay sell authentic R&R?

and this one below...
eBay: Men's Rock and Republic Bootcut Jeans, 31 x 30 (item 280102760987 end time Apr-15-07 08:52:22 PDT)

On my R&R's, the backside of the rivets are mulriple circles, not the RR that I have heard should be there. I looked at the metallic strip on the label, and there is a mishmosh of letters & numbers, but not a serial number (which I have also heard is suppose to be there). Help! Please! I'm a newbie!

Also, can we update the list of the Good Guys?

Thanks in advance!
Eddie
  #60 (permalink)  
Old 04-09-2007, 04:17 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 12,015
Feedback: (34)
hamz3 has real stuff

the second is real as well.

some R&R have the back to back RR and others have the concentric circles stamped on the back. the security strip does just have a buncha letters and numbers on it
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 04-09-2007, 04:22 PM
Denim Lover
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 228
Feedback: (1)
THANKS!!! ntegragsr93

I feel a little smarter now!
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 04-13-2007, 11:42 AM
Denim Lover
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 116
Feedback: (1)
Authentic seller, no?

EBAY SELLER: belva911
LINK : here
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 04-13-2007, 11:55 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 12,015
Feedback: (34)
from what i can see they're taking all their quaalude winger pics from nordies so unless they can produce some real pics i say don't buy. same w/ the oxygen wingers they're using the same pics over and over again ans who knows if those are stolen. unless the seller provides non stock/recycled pics i say don't buy
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 04-13-2007, 01:14 PM
cyn's Avatar
cyn cyn is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 19,091
Feedback: (114)
^ yep, unless you get non stock pics, stay away!
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 04-16-2007, 11:27 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Feedback: (0)
Question

How do you know dieselofmiami is a certified ebay seller? I am just wondering how that is determined.
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 04-17-2007, 07:55 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 12,015
Feedback: (34)
yes they sell real stuff
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 04-17-2007, 03:21 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Feedback: (0)
Has anyone every heard of Pure Runway ? I came across it last night but wasn't sure if it was bogus or not. any thoughts?
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 04-17-2007, 03:23 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 12,015
Feedback: (34)
Super Gross Fakes
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 04-17-2007, 03:30 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Feedback: (0)
yeah that's what I thought. thanks for the quick response
  #70 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2007, 06:33 AM
Denim God
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Northern CA
Posts: 10,318
Feedback: (14)
Authentic?

ebay seller: prepfashion

What do you think?

eBay Seller: prepfashion: Men's Clothing, Clothing, Shoes Accessories items on eBay.com

Thanks,
John
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2007, 07:31 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 12,015
Feedback: (34)
FAKES
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2007, 10:12 AM
Denim God
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Northern CA
Posts: 10,318
Feedback: (14)
How can you tell?

I thought that they were fake but couldn't really put my finger on it. I am really new at this and trying to educate myself about premium jeans in general.
Thanks again,
John
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2007, 10:49 AM
Denim Lover
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 116
Feedback: (1)
Authenticate this seller!

Ebay seller: e-fashiongroup

does he sell 100% authentic jeans?
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2007, 11:38 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 12,015
Feedback: (34)
Quote:
Originally Posted by visionary333 View Post
I thought that they were fake but couldn't really put my finger on it. I am really new at this and trying to educate myself about premium jeans in general.
Thanks again,
John
the shape of the Rs on the studded ones suck AND they're missing rivets on the pocket corner. wash isn't that great either
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2007, 01:36 PM
cyn's Avatar
cyn cyn is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 19,091
Feedback: (114)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xyrael View Post
Ebay seller: e-fashiongroup

does he sell 100% authentic jeans?
omg no. Gross FAKES.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:20 AM.


 

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.1 PL1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32