AuthenticForum
  Register FAQ Members List Arcade Search Chat Mark Forums Read  
Register

 
 
Citizens of Humanity Jeans We are all authentic Citizens of Humanity. Jeans lovers, share your Citizens of Humanity Jeans knowledge. Don't be a fake Citizen.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 08:52 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Feedback: (0)
Auth check for multiple pairs of jeans

I recently came across a huge amount (about 100 pairs) of COH jeans for extremely cheap. I'm 99% sure they are authentic but I figured I would double check here to be sure.

I took pictures of three random pairs and put them in my photobucket.
Pictures by uberleetman - Photobucket

Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:03 PM
nnnola's Avatar
Denim God
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: California
Posts: 43,552
Feedback: (202)
they all appear very fake to me.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:05 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Feedback: (0)
What looks fake?

Rivets all say Cobrax Original and everything looks good to me.

Last edited by meowmeowmeow; 05-28-2011 at 09:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:10 PM
nnnola's Avatar
Denim God
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: California
Posts: 43,552
Feedback: (202)
i am not an expert in COH, but the construction and the wash are dead giveaways.
these are dead giveaways for any brand.
wait for more opinions of course, but in my opinion, none are authentic.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:12 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Feedback: (0)
They don't look that washed out in real life. I used the flash in these pictures. I'll try taking some more with the flash off.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:21 PM
nnnola's Avatar
Denim God
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: California
Posts: 43,552
Feedback: (202)
there is no current COH Mod, but there are plenty of seasoned members who are very familiar with this brand and can give you a definitive answer.

as for me, like i said before .. i'm not an expert in COH, but i AM an expert in designer denim in general, and those are all fake, imo.
sorry.

Welcome to AF
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:26 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Feedback: (0)
Here's a better pic of the wash. IMG_4452.jpg picture by uberleetman - Photobucket

They're a bit bluer than that but at least they don't look super washed out in this picture.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:27 PM
Denim Fan
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Feedback: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nnnola View Post
there is no current COH Mod, but there are plenty of seasoned members who are very familiar with this brand and can give you a definitive answer.

as for me, like i said before .. i'm not an expert in COH, but i AM an expert in designer denim in general, and those are all fake, imo.
sorry.

Welcome to AF
Well thanks for your input.

Hopefully you are wrong for my sake.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 05-29-2011, 04:32 PM
lilcram's Avatar
Denim God
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NEW YAWK
Posts: 8,883
Feedback: (55)
Looks fake to me IMO. What's with the big pile of them in the poly bags?
__________________
TwentyFourStore - GO SHOP!
www.shop24store.com
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 05-29-2011, 08:07 PM
redtxstar's Avatar
Denim God
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Texas
Posts: 5,383
Feedback: (86)
I agree, they all look fake IMO

eta: the H's look off on the pockets, the washes are awful, the stitching is bad.. just to name a few sorry.
__________________
I AF
Click here to see my items listed by **fancy**pants**. She can offer a discounted price if sold through AF. Just send her a PM.

Last edited by redtxstar; 05-29-2011 at 08:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 05-30-2011, 10:51 PM
wakerider30's Avatar
Denim God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 7,209
Feedback: (120)
Ok....well all the pictures are gone. So.....
__________________
***AddisonLane Boutique on FB!***
http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Add...17820881580301
Or Etsy! http://www.etsy.com/your/listings
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 05-30-2011, 11:08 PM
lilcram's Avatar
Denim God
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NEW YAWK
Posts: 8,883
Feedback: (55)
OP, hopefully you can get your money back but by the sounds of the transaction that you obtained the 100 pairs it seems doubtful.
__________________
TwentyFourStore - GO SHOP!
www.shop24store.com
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 05-31-2011, 07:35 AM
luvapup's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: LI, NY
Posts: 32,230
Feedback: (108)
Quote:
Originally Posted by meowmeowmeow View Post
What looks fake?

Rivets all say Cobrax Original and everything looks good to me.
All COH Rivets do not say Cobrax original. Thats for a limited specific time.
__________________

See my Ebay Store, NEW Items now appearing! NEW TR Casey, Suede, Floral, Snakeskin and more!!
http://stores.ebay.com/Denim-Dimension
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69